systems guide
products
Training Courses at Mapei
Mapei’s free training courses are carried out by a dedicated, award winning team of training experts. Their extensive knowledge coupled with Mapei’s experience in manufacturing industry-leading products ensures Mapei offers informative training sessions which contain up-do-date information for industry regulars, as well as providing comprehensive product information to meet the needs of new customers and those new to the construction industry.

The product training courses take place at Mapei’s dedicated training facility located at their 7.5 acre manufacturing site in Halesowen, West Midlands. The training days include a factory tour, product demonstrations and a complimentary buffet lunch.

2018 Ceramic Training Dates:
Monday 22nd January
Monday 19th February
Monday 19th March
Monday 23rd April
Monday 21st May
Monday 18th June

2018 Resilient Training Dates:
Tuesday 23rd January
Tuesday 20th February
Tuesday 20th March
Tuesday 24th April
Tuesday 22nd May
Tuesday 19th June

2018 EWI Training Dates:
Wednesday 31st January
Wednesday 28th March
Wednesday 30th May

Training takes place between 9am – 4pm in Halesowen

Mapei’s award winning General Training Manager Chris Myatt commented “Mapei’s product training is extremely useful for anyone using Mapei products. Throughout the day you will be given tips on how to mix and use the products with demonstrations in the dedicated training room. Background preparation including British Standards will be covered during the theory presentations, as well as all Mapei products and classifications. You will see how the products are made and tested with a factory and lab tour. Upon completion of the course you will have a full knowledge of Mapei products as well as an understanding of industry standards.”

Mapei is a world leader in the manufacturing of chemicals and adhesives for the construction industry investing 5% of its turnover into R&D with 12% of its workforce employed in the area. 18 main research centres in 13 countries have one dedicated focus – to develop environmentally sustainable and LEED compliant products for eco-sustainable building projects; to date Mapei has offset more than 50,000 tonnes of CO2.

Product innovation is a key factor in Mapei’s 80 year success; Mapei has 73 plants and 81 subsidiaries shipping over 25,000 tonnes of product globally every day.

Those attending the course receive a goody pack and certificate of attendance. For more and to book your place, email ukmarketing@mapei.co.uk or call 0121 508 6970 (option 4).
Mapei U.K. Ltd. Mapei House Steel Park Road - Halesowen, West Midlands, B62 8HD - Phone 44-121-5086970 - Fax 44-121-5086960 - info@mapei.co.uk
www.lexicon.it